Wednesday, September 15, 2010

2010 Lightbox promo song

For the past 4 years now, the film festival's annual promotional ads, for the new Lightbox centre, have included music from Canadian artists.

Here's a re-cap of the songs so far, including the new one:

  • "Hold Your Secrets To Your Heart" by Miracle Fortress — from the 2007 album 'Five Roses' – shortlisted for the 2007 Polaris Music Prize.

  • "Light You Up" by Pilot Speed — from the 2009 album 'Wooden Bones' – performed at Yonge-Dundas Square on September 18, 2009 as part of the film festival's free concert line-up.

  • "Luscious Life" by Patrick Watson — from the 2008 album 'Close To Paradise' – the 2007 Polaris Music Prize winner.

  • "I Feel It All" by Feist — from the 2007 album 'The Reminder' – shortlisted for the 2007 Polaris Music Prize.
Click on the song title, or album cover, to download to a sample MP3... — and credit to TIFFtalk and @LeoraHeilbronn for identifying the songs! :-)

Pick the best of the fest,

Labels: , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home